Half the year away

August 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

For some some reason, people keep saying that this is the right time for me to revisit my “New Year Resolution”. And every time they say that, I start looking at them like sheep. They appear to me like a blind man following a blind man.

Well, I am completely against the idea of making plans for the whole goddamn year. And for some reason it has to be good, it has to be noble and it has to be self righteous. And if we don’t live up to it, we suck. What the fuck, right?

Its not that its pointless making up resolutions. Its just that, if we have to start or quit something, it doesn’t have to be the first day of the year. It has to spontaneous. Doesn’t it. The anytime-anywhere-anyplace thing…

So I just look back at the half gone year and I think, “whoa! its August already”. As far as my progressiveness goes, it’s been 70:30. Happy enough. A ‘New Year Resolution’ would’ve fucked that up, seriously.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Half the year away at Where is the Juice.

meta

