Wakey wakey, sleepy sleepy

October 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is my morning workout.

The alarm goes off.

In my dream, they sound so soft.

The wooden table moans,

from the vibrations of my phone.

The sound, slowly tears apart my dream.

In my quiet blissful time, all I hear is a scream.

 

I’m up, I’m up, I say to myself.

But, it doesn’t quiet help.

My eyes are still shut.

I try to muster the little energy I have.

I raise my hand, search for the phone.

I can’t find it, I moan.

I think to myself, ‘I have to stop that fucking sound’.

But the goddamn phone, is not to be found.

 

Like magic, its quiet again.

Happy, I go back to sleep.

Loosing the little energy I just gained.

After sometime, its back again, *Beep* *Beep*.

Determined, this time I wake.

I give my eyes a little squeeze

and a little shake.

I open just one, hardly. I search

for the phone. I look around.

Finally, it is found.

Now, do I Stop it or do I Snooze it?

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wakey wakey, sleepy sleepy at Where is the Juice.

meta

