As real as it could be

January 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

I entered the door to a brightly lit room. The rays of the afternoon sun slanted over the dining table. The shadows of the English teacup and tea jar that fell on the table added to the drama.

Still breathing heavily after rushing over, the blood still pumping heavily through my brain, I could feel the heartbeat in my temple.

I had to adjust my eyes for a second. The unlit area of the table revealed a stainless steel tumbler. It was out of place.  I wondered what it was doing there. It jumped, and knocked on the table, as if a kid was demanding for a cup of hot coco. Knocked again.

‘Ghost!’ I thought. The racing heartbeat raced further.  Fear engulfed me. I wanted runaway but halted out of pure curiosity for sounds of confirmation. There wasn’t any. That was proof enough.

I turned to leave, to run away. Oh shit ghost!, I said again. I put my foot forward leaped over the steps. I was slowed down. I felt something hold my arm.  I felt a pull. I felt a nasty grin. Oh shit, ghost ghost! I said again.

I did not want to look back. Feared I would be slapped. I pulled my hand with all the force I could muster. The pull back was stronger. I pulled again, moved a little, and again and a little more. Now with confidence, I took a big breath, let loose a little and pulled the hardest.

I felt the release. I felt free. I was flying. I was happy. And BANG! I hit the floor. I fell from my fucking bed.

Awkward.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading As real as it could be at Where is the Juice.

meta

