A quiet time

October 15, 2015 § Leave a comment

I’m glad to have this Sunday.
A quiet time, and  my own time.

I woke up early, and had my tea.
The air was still cold and crisp, and it was nice
To take in the moment with hot sips.
Observing the sunny street
I stand in midst of the herbs’ mists,
And my clouded mind, settles.

By the way, did you see the quarrel in the sky?
In between the sharp sun and the
Raining clouds? No? Oh?
May be you didn’t notice because
It wasn’t a quarrel at all!
May be… it was just a simple truce
Between the two, the light and the shower,
To make my lazy Sunday, beautiful.

With long deep breaths, I took the day slow,
like the gradual change in the sky above.
For I know, the racing minds reach no where.
I have my destination, and I’ll enjoy the journey.

I’m in no hurry, just like this Sunday.
A quiet time and my own time.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A quiet time at Where is the Juice.

meta

